Hyundai of Newport Reviews
Hyundai of Newport's overall review ratings from major sites like Google, DealerRater.com, Facebook, and Cars.com are displayed below.  Please feel free to browse the latest reviews from our sales and service customers below or on any of the sites mentioned here. 
Our Recent Reviews:
image.png
September 2020
J R Ybarra and the service people I dealt with including Lia Ponte are great- Robert Shoonover
image.png
September 2020
Overall a better experience here than the other local Hyundai dealer.- Tim Stram
image.png
September 2020
This was one of the best experiences I have ever had getting a new car. Everyone was efficient knowledgeable, and really friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with how COVID sensitive they were. They made the entire purchase process safe and comfortable for me and I am at an age where I have a lot of COVID anxiety. - GS Ranger
September 2020
Hyundai SantaFe Service 
I always use my dealer for service as the people are caring of my time and the service is excellent - Alexander B
September 2020
Excellent service.
Easy in, easy out.
August 2020
Great service, great people and reasonable charges. - William C
August 2020
Quality, Fast and Friendly
They are always friendly, return your car on time or before. - Robert C
August 2020
The standard from Hyundai of Newport has been maintained since I purchased the vehicle in 2012. - Elizabeth V

July 2020
Always take care of what needs to be done with my car.
Bought 5 Hyundai Sonatas from this dealership since 2003. You make an appointment for service and they honor you immediately. The dealership is so friendly and professional everytime I need service. 
July 2020
Every one is very friendly and professional attending to your needs.
Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your service needs are meet. - Bradford S
July 2020
Prompt service
My mist recent service experience was quick, efficient, and pleasant. JR, as always, promptly came up with a solution which worked with my timing needs. The dealership is right up to speed with pandemic issues, so I felt very comfortable.
July 2020
The Service Person was TERRIFIC !!!!
Great Communication and helped me to understand the warranty work needed. - Steven D
July 2020
Very accommodating
All service departments should have employees like J.R.. He makes, what can be a stressful experience, much easier. - Marisa T
July 2020
Great job!
Efficient, professional and friendly.
July 2020
Friendly service
Very good service
July 2020
Always timely, quick and prepared for My service.
I will continue to use Newport Hyundai for all my auto dealings. I do suggest that you would wash the begs before returning to customers. Other Hyundai dealerships do. -Ersnt J
July 2020
Car purchase made easy
My car buying experience was made easy at Hyundai of Newport. From the warm welcome to the dealership I received from owner, Joe, to the great care Sales Manager, Frank took in ensuring that I bought a car that was even more than I had hoped for; I was thrilled with how easy it was to buy a new car. Leah also stepped in with enthusiasm and knowledge to make sure I had the best possible financing. I had a team working for me. Frank was also wonderful in ensuring the delivery of my car to me. I will definitely feel happy to return when my car needs service. Your exceptional service is appreciated. - Lauren D
July 2020
Hyundai Newport Goes the Extra Mile
Brought my car in for servicing and was surprised at how clean it was inside and out when I picked it up. Very thorough work. - Victoria C
July 2020
Newport Hyundai
The entire service department is extremely professional, efficient and friendly. When they quote a time, set your watch to it! Karl S
July 2020 
I bought my dream ride, used, but in great condition from Hyundai of Newport.  In these days of COVID car shopping became more difficult with appointments required. I got an appointment right away and Frank C was most helpful with getting the car ready, allowing my to test drive it and negotiate a fair price. After sale and deliver, Frank continued to check in and even offered to come to my home to affix registration plates.  Thank you for a painless buying experience and even better post sale experience.  Highly recommend Frank. - John A
July 2020
Excellent customer service! Made an appointment and the appointment was on time and I was out of there in the time I was promised. Definitely going back! - Shelley H
July 2020
Always great service! - Robin Petrarca 

June 2020
Frank is amazing! They gave me an excellent trade in price and I took my new car home the same day I test drove it. It comes with a great warranty and years of service. Thank you for making my first car buying experience a great one. - Chelsea Hunt

June 2020
Very courteous and professional and quick service. - William Sedona

June 2020
Fast service, quality work no hassles. Did a good job and I recommend them for service. - Lenny Coleman
June 2020
Thank you for the communication and the email - William C
Reaching out to me was a great gesture and very much appreciated. I have leased 2 cars from you, and am about to lease a third. Great business and great team.
June 2020
Service - Pamela M
Good service as always had first appt or day in and out with out people in waiting room
June 2020
Great customer service - Linda M
We've been doing business with this dealership since 2014 and have always had great customer service. The staff is polite, efficient and focused on customer careabouts.
June 2020
Service - Laura B
Drop off was quick, loaner provided and service was complete in a timely manner.
June 2020
Pic quick response to my issue with my new car
Called Newport Hyundai about an issue with my car they showed great concern and got me in right away look at the issue.
June 2020
Service is wonderful
Taking my car in for service is always prompt and thorough. They always explain what was done and answer all questions asked.
June 2020
professional - William C
very pleased with total experience
June 2020
Annual service - Sheila R
They are always so accommodating and professional. I highly recommend them
May 2020
Service and Sales - Douglas B
I have been coming here for a number of years and they always seem to go above and beyond for the customer
May 2020
Prompt and courteous!
Always prompt, kind and courteous!
May 2020
everyone pleasant to deal with service done as planned
will return
May 2020
Willingness
All personnel are very willing to be helpful!!
May 2020
Great attitude in service and sales! - William C
Good buying experience and very good service experience - knowledgeable and polite!
May 2020
Staff
JR is always wonderful to talk to. He is always happy and understanding when you call. Thanks JR!
May 2020
Service repair at Hyundai of Newport - Marilyn M
Whenever I go to hyundai for service of my automobile I am always treated respectfully and service is done promptly as requested. In this particular instance I had to have new tires put on my car in as it was to take a while I was offered a loaner car for the morning and was notified promptly when my automobile was ready for pick up. I also feel the price was reasonable for the work that was done.
May 2020
Service during covid-19 - Christine F
Jr was great. Had a no contact oil change and brakes. Thank you so much

April 2020

Very good service! - Nancy S

Hyundai is great!

April 2020

The consistant level of professioonalism and the performance of the technicians. - Elizabeth V

I was impressed by the service technician Terrell, who performed the service on my vehicle. During these difficult time with the Covid 19 around us my service experience was performed in an
excellent manner.

April 2020

Donna D - Kenneth D

This is our 3rd car with Hyundai of Newport. Service is great. Would highly recommend

 

April 2020

People - Francis M

My granddaughters have leased cars from Hyundai and
they were very satisfied. We would recommend them to anyone

 

April 2020

Great job - William G

Hyundai of Newport does a great job for a reasonable price! I highly recommend them!

 

April 2020 

Great personal service - Marilyn M

Everyone is pleasant, working well to maintain safety during the virus crisis. Work done in a timely manner and very informative about the nature of problems in my car.

April 2020 

fantastic teamwork - Sarah L
The group worked together amazingly well to make getting a new car as painless as possible. Car shopping is a thing I had been putting off for a couple years until it just wasn't an option anymore. Between a couple quick calls and texts with Greg and Rohan, and filling out the forms online, I only had to spend about 45 minutes in the actual dealership, and most of that was poor Rohan trying to deal with my insurance company (going through the actual contracts with Jean was a breeze). I've been thrilled with my car since and will be certain to use the other service perks available.

April 2020
Sandi was great. He accommodated all the issues with the new norm. Very impressed. - Annette Crowley

March 2020


Best ever -Lisa F
HYUNDAI by far is the best dealership and service dept I've dealt with. I have been buying cars on the island for over forty years and have never received the top shelf service that I do at Hyundai of Newport. The staff go above and beyond every time. I have purchased 4 vehicles from them and wouldn't think of dealing with anybody else.

March 2020

Good experience - Robert S.
Very happy with the work done.

March 2020

Considerate and practical -Blythe W
The service was efficient and friendly. Great customer service!

March 2020


Service department
Very kind and helpful.

March 2020


Everyone friendly and accommodating
Service experience on both our leased vehicles has always been good

March 2020


the care I receive from everyone - Disa J
Especially Lauren

March 2020


The people are great!

March 2020

Friendly service staff. Very helpful and understanding.

March 2020


Efficient - Kenneth N
Very quick and advised me ahead of time each step of the process.


March 2020


Service
Great place to do business

March 2020


consistetly excellent service - Scott T
we have been hyundai customers for over 12 years. excellent automobiles and service.

March 2020


Great service - Suzanne P
Very accommodating. Oil and filter change took only 30 minutes even when booked only the day before.

March 2020

Knowledgeable and accommodating - Lisa FA
Every time I deal with this service dept. they go above and beyond to make sure I require what I need. From getting a loaner to just routine oil changes J.R. Leah and Paul make this a easy process and hassle free.This is my fourth time I've purchased a vehicle from them and the service dept was a main reason why I continue to go back to this dealership. Highly recommend

March 2020


Always easy with Hyundai service -Victoria M
Always easy with Hyundai service. Made a last-minute appointment for a car inspection and tire rotation. RJ in service got me in and out expeditiously. These folks are so nice, informative, and helpful. Why would you go any place else?



March 2020


Recent service - Marcia M
Very personable and efficient..


March 2020

Consistently Great
Convenient. Timely. Affordable. Courteous.
Always.

March 2020 - William C

professional
polite, clean, quick


March 2020

I bought an Ioniq there last weekend and I had the best experience possible. Sandy was a total angel and provided exceptional service.
I would absolutely do business with them again.
Highly recommend! - Jenn DeSimone



March 2020
Excellent Service - Antonio Vieira

March 2020

The professionalism of the team was fantastic. We love the car we bought there and the process went very well. There was no pressure and the negotiations were fair and easy. We definitely recommend working with this group of professionals. - David ONeil

March 6, 2020 - Dave Goldstein

This is our 3rd car from here and LOVE the sales and service staff here...
Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

 

February 2020


Excellent Service - David G

Time and time again the service experience is EXCELLENT!! I have a very busy life and they ALWAYS take care of what needs to be done ON TIME and with a SMILE...

February 2020


Usual great service - Donald H

Usual great service


February 2020


Excellent service

Excellent service and communication


February 2020

The employees that do the great job!

Always a easy, simple, clear service done! Kind service writers.

February 2020


great service - Jani W

Everything was explained to me clearly. I always recommend this dealership to friends.

 

February 2020

Quality service - Laurie W

I took my car to Hyundai of Newport for an oil change/service. The people there are so friendly and efficient. I was able to wait for my car in their comfortable waiting area and have a complimentary up of delicious coffee. I was in and out in no time. I was even offered a bottle of water as I left. I highly recommend Hyundai of Newport.

February 2020


Great service! - Elizabeth S

I hit something on the road and new Newport Hyundai was near by. They immediately helped me when i got there and showed me the damage that occured. The staff was extremely helpful amd very informative. This was my second time at this location. Really wish they were closer to where i live. I like them a lot!


February 2020 - 5 Stars
I called at the last minute to try to get routine maintenance done, and they told me to bring my car right in. Two hours later my car was finished and I was on my way! - Mary Shaw


January 2020

Professional, friendly, and prompt. Also coffee and snack are great while waiting. - Karen S

Timely, professional,friendly, bought 3 cars already from them.

January 2020


rofessional staff and mechanics - Apolinaro N

Service from staff to mechanics are very professional,careing,up to date and help with car care


January 2020

Service -Marilyn W

On this visit I found the service staff to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I was impressed that they were able to rotate tires and change the oil in my vehicle in about 40 minutes. This was greatly appreciated.

January 2020

Very professional establishment - Jon N

Great service , friendly helpful atmosphere .



January 2020 - 5 Stars

Awesome staff and personnel. The best Hyundai has to offer.

I called at the last minute to try to get routine maintenance done, and they told me to bring my car right in. Two hours later my car was finished and I was on my way! Carlos Sanchez


12/20/19 Kim McMahon

5 stars! best experience buying a car...no back and forth just honesty! Eddie was great with getting me the price i needed to be at with the perfect car! Rohan linked my phone and showed me all bluetooth functions and Dave made the finance part a breeze...by the way I live in Massachusetts and I chose to purchase here because the service was just outstanding! oh and ive been a hyundai customer for over 10 years...best dealership so far! Thanks again guys! You are top notch in every way!
Kim M


12/19/19 Linda Megathlin

Great fast service when my fuel pump gave out. I had to have the car towed but had it back in running order in less than 3 hours. I was truly impressed!


December 2019
One on one assistance. - Josephine M
JR and technician very helpful.

December 2019
As promised - Peter A
Everything done.No problems.


December 2019

Newport hyundai - Marcia M
Professionalism and friendliness are outstanding.


December 2019

It's very good -Adelina M

They were very good

December 2019

Great Service - Michele R
Fast and courteous.

December 2019 - 5 Stars Chad Brinkley

We purchased a used vehicle via the internet with Hyundai of Newport. David with Hyundai was great to work with every step of the way and really helped in the entire process. Unfortunately when we received the vehicle there were some issues (camera, cracked window, and rim marks). David worked diligently with us to make sure that every item was taken care of to our satisfaction with absolutely no cost to us. I would highly recommend this group and advise to ask for David!


December 2019
"Five Stars!" - diane johanson
We were fortunate to be greeted by Sandy Spanos upon our first visit to Hyundai of Newport. We had done a bit of homework and knew we wanted to look at a Santa Fe SUV. Sandy had us test drive a pre-owned model with more amenities than imagined at a price that was great. The purchase transaction

November 2019 - Jennifer B
Everyone there was so kind and helpful. They took their time with me and explained everything. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and/or family. Absolutely wonderful.

November 2019
Great Experience - Verified Customer
Great people and great service!
November 2019
Great Experience- Sue C
John and Dave provided me with a stress free buying experience. I got a great car at a great price! Great dealership!
November 2019
The people make it 5 star - Mark V

Always over the top nice, helpful and complete ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
November 2019
Service Department - Sharon M

Had a recall on my SanteFe. Everyone in the service department is super friendly and nice. Said it would take about an hour for them to fix the recall. At end of hour they came out and said it was taking a little bit longer. It wasn't much longer after he came out and said I was all set. My experience has been great both times I have been to the service department!
November 2019
Quick and Easy - Verified Customer
Was seen within 12 hrs and very happy
November 2019
Great Service and all questions Answered - Victoria M
You can't go wrong servicing your car at Hyundai of Newport. Even a casual question will get a researched answer. Good job, folks!

November 2019 - 5 stars - Ann Vorro
friendly---prompt ---will def return


November 2019 - 5 stars - David
Just routine and expected service quality. You deserve all the accolades for quality.


November 2019 - 5 stars - Jenn Pacheco
My car started to shudder and then the check engine light came on. I called Hyundai of Newport to see if they could help me. I was told I could drop my car off and they would see what they could do. I dropped it off about 930am and at noon I get a call that it was ready. I had an amazing experience

November 2019 - 5 stars - Shannon C
My first oil change! Great speedy service!
I love my Kona!

October 2019
Superb service - Mary S
A great experience... friendly, courteous staff



October 2019
Good overall experience - Joan S
Service waiting area stuffy and harshly lighted - needs more fresh air. Otherwise, a good overall experience.



October 2019
Newport Hyundai
Newport Hyundai serviced my Veloster and as always did a wonderful job. They solved and replaced by radio that had intermittent issues for over six months.


October 2019
Love my Hyundai! - Leonard C
Exactly like the title says!



October 2019
Sandy! Best honest dealer 👌  - Edwin S
Awesome!!!!!



October 2019
Great Visit to Service Dept - Jason S
Another great visit to the service dept, also spent some on the sales floor and had some engaging conversation about new vehicles


October 2019
Superb service - Stacey M
This is an exemplary dealership



October 2019
Hyundai of Newport - Lois S
service knowledgeable, friendly, timely service


October 2019
Fast and Professional - Christopher V
Courteous and professional. They were very quick with the oil change and also for the recall on the oil sensor. I will continue to go to this dealer for the rest of this car's life.


October 2019
Everyone is pleasant and helpful - Kathleen M
I really like the servicing dept J R is always helpful and coursety to me no matter what ask


October 2019
Always The Best - Brendan M
JR and crew always provide me outstanding service in a prompt, courteous manner, never any complaints.


October 2019
The employees - Verified Customer
Always a pleasure to deal with your service staff, JR and the gang are pleasant, helpful, courteous, and go out of there way to assist. Thanks for a great team.


October 2019 5 Stars -Shawn Johnson
excellent place to buy a car, great service-honest & good prices!


October 2019 5 Stars - Gael Berberick
We love Hyundai of Newport for their professionalism, timeliness and overall great quality of service for our Hyundai vehicles!


October 2019 5 Stars -Deann Jardin
Most honest and reliable car dealership and sales department i have ever encountered. Care about the customers first



October 2019 5 Stars - Carolina Lulli O'Halloran
Every person I interacted with at Hyundai of Newport was amazing - friendly, helpful and welcoming. It didn't feel like going to a large, impersonal dealership at all. I had a wonderful experience there!


September 2019
Great service as usual - Verified Customer
Efficient, accurate, and friendly personnel


September 2019
Personable and Accommodating - Mary C
Comfortable waiting room. Good service


September 2019
Service Satisfaction -Verified Customer
they have the customer's needs as a priority

9/23/19 Marion Macpherson

customer service is excellent especially in the service department!


9/12/19 Sandra Ferreira Duphily

Absolute best car buying experience in 35 years of buying cars. No pressure sales - price was competitive -
Traded in my car and drove off with a new one in less than 2 hours - test drive to paperwork complete.

Rohan - absolutely awesome to work with.



September 2019 -5 Stars - Blake Haas
Great out of state purchase experience! I was in the market for a Hyundai Kona Electric which is not sold in Minnesota. I hit up many dealers and a lot of them literally told me to not waste their time. Greg Slater of Newport Hyundai answered my inquiry immediately with no sales tactics, no "lets get you in for a test drive even though you're 1000 miles away" mumbo jumbo. He gave me an out the door figure and let me think about it on my own without a bunch of follow up emails or asking for my number. The offer was competitive with a few other dealers but the communication with Greg was miles above the others so I went with his offer. The whole process was pretty much painless. If you're looking for a car out of state, this is a great experience.

September 2019
 "35 years of car buying absolute best experience " - BuyfromNewportHyundai
I went to Empire Hyundai to purchase a car - absolute sleezy car salesman - attitude everyone lies. I looked online and saw a car I wanted to buy at Newport Hyundai - I called and asked about the price online and is it the real price after my experience at Empire. The salesman said here is my name and I stand-by the price. I said I would be there at 530 to drive the car. When I got there the car was outfront - ready for me. Rohan had the keys in hand met me at the door and off I went. I drove the car. I traded in mine and drove the new car home in less than 2.5 hours. Absolute best experience ever. While I was there I experienced - Rohan, Sandy and Dave - how they treated the customers. Rohan - was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

September 2019
"Just Great" - Happy Camper
He was a nice ,calm, friendly person. Very knowledgeable. First time in my life I felt relaxed during a test drive. Loved the Kona we purchased. All the service and warranties make this dealer a no brainer. Happy Camper🤗


August, 2019
Excellent service - Jani W.
I am always greeted with a smile, everyone there is friendly, and everything is explained to me in ways I understand. I have recommended Hyundai of Newport to quite a few people, one of whom bought a car there!



August, 2019
Always The Best - Brendan M.
It goes unsaid, every visit, best customer service, no inflated prices, timely work accomplishment, and friendly staff. Highly recommended!



August, 2019
Service was outstanding - Michelle L.
Not only did my oil change go well but they also found other stuff needed too...thanks for that...



August, 2019
Fine service - George S.
All went quickly and as requested. Staff were professional and courteous and the car is maintained as wished.


August 2019 (5 Stars) - Chris (Local Guide)
Service department is highly knowledgeable and very accommodating.



July, 2019
Great service, Fair prices - William G.
Service is not only quick but inexpensive. Plus Full Service drop off and pick up service with a loaner car....I feel like I bought a Mercedes Benz but I only paid for a Hyundai!



July, 2019
Excellent Service - Verified Customer
I made an appointment for a tire rotation and oil change on a Saturday morning. The service department was pleasant to deal with and they had my car in and out in no time.