Hyundai of Newport Reviews
Hyundai of Newport's overall review ratings from major sites like Google, DealerRater.com, Facebook, and Cars.com are displayed below.  Please feel free to browse the latest reviews from our sales and service customers below or on any of the sites mentioned here. 
Our Recent Reviews:
August 2021
Service and satisfaction
Best service department I have ever dealt with. Work is done on time and explained fully. They deliver as promised - Lisa F
August 2021
Oil Change
They are always friendly and helpful. - Kathleen C
August 2021
Customer Service's
The staff always keep you informed on the status of your repairs and explains everything in great detail.
The Mechanics are awesome -Kim H

August 2021
Great service and friendly staff!
Checked in quickly and was greeted by friendly people working. Was told the price before any work was performed and it took less than an hour. The work performed met my expectations and overall the experience was great. Would recommend to others. - David W
August 2021
Great service and staff
The only reason I don't go there for service is because I live 10 minutes from No Kingstown Hyundai and 30 minutes from Newport. Service is good in No Kingstown althought I would much more prefer to go to Newport for everything. -Lorraine L
August 2021

I love this dealership! If you want to buy a car with no hassles and honest numbers upfront, stop buy and ask for David he's the best. He's a tall gentle giant who allow for you to enjoy car buying! He went above and beyond for the Q family. Thank you David for selling me my dream Car! See you for the next one soon. - queenb

August 2021

I just purchased my new 2022 Hyundai Sonata at Hyundai of Newport and couldn't be more impressed with the service I received!

The gentleman that took care of me was Greg Slater, Internet Manager. Although he is not their day to day salesman, I had the pleasure of working with him and was not disappointed. He took his time with me, answered every question I had regarding my lease trade in and the new vehicle I purchased, and he didn't push me to buy a car just to put commission money into his own pocket like any typical salesman (neither did Jon the sales manager when finalizing the lease trade in/purchase). Greg was very personable and took care of me as any valued customer should be. He kept me posted on the remote starter that I had installed, he updated me when the temporary plates came in, etc.

Also, shoutout to Leah in Finance for making my finance paperwork so quick and painless! She too did not disappoint. She made sure to explain what documents I was signing and explained my warranty options to the T.

Not to mention! I had a few little hiccups with my car after taking it off the lot. I brought it back over the weekend and the service department looked at my car first thing Monday morning. They addressed every concern I had with the vehicle, and Greg even made it a point to follow up with me on a status report before picking it up even though he didn't have to.

Overall, I've never had such a good experience at a car dealership before. I will be recommending them to all of my friends and family :-) - Kelsey Borges
August 2021
Service is always excellent rather is it sales or service.- Becky Leightin
August 2021

Easiest car buying experience I have had .upfront and honest people to work with . - Cheryl Scheon
August 2021

This shop deserves 5 stars. I know its a Hyundai dealership but I take my Honda here for repairs. They always get it right the first time, fix what's wrong, and send me on my way expeditiously. I appreciate a comfortable place to sit and wait, and the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. It's worth the 40 minute drive there and back to put my car in the hands of people that will do it right, every time. -Crystal K
July 2021

Love the staff here...doesn't feel like you're getting ripped off like other dealerships I've been - Eddie Kingston

July 2021

Great experience working with Salesperson David Brock and the General Manager Jon Narcessian. My Daughter was buying her first car on her own and David was patient and took the time to walked my daughter through the options that would be a good fit for her. After she selected her vehicle, David sat in the vehicle and explained all of the features to my daughter. I have never seen a Salesperson walk through this so thoroughly. GM Jon was engaging and on the showroom floor engaging customers and adding support to customers. Overall this was a terrific experience and I would strongly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. - Edward Kruger
July 2021
Scheduled a repair with J.R., the part required was in, in and out in 20 minutes! Who does that! Warranty work as stated. We'll be back! -Ted D

July 2021
45,000 mile service
The staff is very courteous and professional. The service was completed in a timely manner as promised.
July 2021
Quality Service
Everything about this service department is exceptional from the moment you walk in. Highly professional in all aspects. - Karl S
July 2021
Great service
Service department is very friendly and helps you in any way they can.
June 2021
Great service and communication.
It was easy to make an appointment and get service. Also they vacuumed my car and washed it. - Ann B

June 2021
great job s always, by all of the staff
another great job as to what we have become us to

June 2021
Been having my cars serviced there. Many years
Great place to have your car serviced. Make you feel right at home. Never have I had a problem with any aspect of the car care experience. I have and will continue to buy and service my cars at Hyundai of Newport.
-David K
June 2021
Excellent customer service!
Staff very courteous and accommodating! -Lynn D
June 2021
Kind, polite, thorough, helpful
Very helpful and courteous. The convenience of a ride back to work is very helpful and appreciated.

June 2021

Was very happy with customer service and work done on my vehicle-Michelle Reynolds
June 2021
"I purchased a car from this dealer recently and can't..." - bjymd

I purchased a car from this dealer recently and can't give them enough praise. The person I dealt with was Rohan Webster who was a consummate gentleman and was superb in managing the trade in of my car and the purchase of another. The other people in the office were also friendly, helpful, and kind.


May 2021
"I came into the Newport Hyundai dealership 90% sure I..." - Mail Male

I came into the Newport Hyundai dealership 90% sure I would be choosing a car from there, and after dealing with the staff I felt 100% I'd made the right choice. Leah got me an amazingly low payment interest rate; that could only be described as a steal. And Rohan was able to navigate through all the sales, insurance, and trade-in/signing over of my previous everyday vehicle quickly. The entire process could not have taken more than an hour, if I am over evaluating it; I spent more time driving. I'm looking forward to getting my two free oil changes every year for the first 100,000 miles, and the 10 (upgraded from 5) year "bumper-to-bumper" warranty will ensure my new Hyundai puts the miles in; you hope a new car should. Very friendly staff that treats you like a person, and relates to you like one.


May 2021

I bought my first new car in 1976, and many more since. This was the quickest and simplest transaction ever, bar none. I had the pleasure of dealing with Rohan, Leah, Greg and Paul, all of whom were courteous, accommodating, friendly and went above and beyond to make it a great experience. They even helped me switch my insurance by phone to make sure the car was covered on the drive home! - Paul LeBeau

May 2021

Make sure you ask for Dave Brock. This is the absolute easiest and smoothest transaction I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. It took under 2 hours and my monthly payment is way below budget. Dave is a true professional and so incredibly helpful and honest. I never felt pressured. I felt like I was in charge because I got more than i expected and I was truly heard. Thanks Dave and thank you Hyundai. Love our family car. -Veronica Morales
May 2021
First time buying a car, Rohan and the team was absolutely amazing! Got to test drive and drive away same day in less than 3 hours.

Buy from here!!! - Kyrie Chiaro

May 2021
Warranty repair
JR, as well as all the other service personnel are very helpful
April 2021
I was dreading purchasing a vehicle, after having an uncomfortable experience at a different dealership, but as soon as I walked into the sales department at Hyundai of Newport, I was immediately at ease! David Brock was very friendly, and he really listened to my needs and concerns. He found me the perfect vehicle! His approach was ideal for me, as he treated me with respect and didn't try to push me into any vehicles I didn't want (unlike my experience at the other dealership). I feel like he really cared about what I was telling him, and I am extremely grateful for his patience. I absolutely love my car, and I am amazed at the quality at a price I could afford.
I highly recommend this dealership and give extremely high praise to the sales department. Thank you for everything!!! - Lauren Furtado
April 2021
Bought a use Hyundai Santa Fe a few months ago. Our experience was great! We had been looking for many months and are so happy to checked out Hyundai of Newport.  Very friendly staff! - Lauren D
April 2021
Very good salesperson. Good trade in value. Willing to deal.
Good car orientation at new car pick up. - Al H.
April 2021
Always great service - Linda H.
April 2021
Consistently Great
Convenient, friendly, affordable, and reliable.
Never disappointed in the ability to arrange service and have it done on time.
Keeps my business.
March 2021
Happy with the service department
I've been very satisfied with the service department at Hyundai of Newport. The service staff are friendly, efficient, accommodating, helpful, they explain everything.
March 2021
As I said before, whenever I have concerns about things with me car the service team gets me in ASAP.
I once had to travel to PA, my dad died. Engine light was on...it was a Friday and I needed to leave Saturday morning. They had me bring my car right in and discovered something about the gas cap....fixed it right away. I felt safe driving to PA. - Robert M.
February 2021
Bought a car from Eddie. He was casual and upfront about what was going on. Only issue I had was I had to drive back down from Kent County to. Newport because of the Vin check. I feel like that should have been done before the car is even on the site.

Other than that tho I'd Def recommend buying a car from them.-Tim Streker
February 2021
I highly recommend anyone who is in the market for a new, reliable and beautiful car, to check out Hyundai of Newport. Myself and my family have been doing business with them for years now, their service is second to none and the staff are friendly, patient and not at all pushy!!! -Pam Limoges
February 2021
I have now purchased three vehicles with Hyundai of Newport and, more importantly, with the same rock star salesman Rohan Webster. Each time Rohan has delivered exemplary service and has made the transaction easy, comfortable and thorough. He is a great listener to my needs and puts me in exactly the vehicle, color and price range that I am looking for. And the deal is done quickly and smoothly...thanks so much Rohan! And of course the follow up and service with the dealership is excellent as well! 😁🚗 - Amy Wilson
February 2021
excellent service
Great service for your car and courteous personnel to make any visit a pleasure -Victoria M
January 2021
Great people, easy to schedule and great work

January 2021
I come out of way to go here to avoid going to the fall river Hyundai dealer...good staff, knowledgeable, very pleasant - Mico Enoy
January 2021
Straight shooter dealership. No B.S. games or heavy handed salesmanship. If you want a Hyundai then this is the place to go. Ask for Rohan.  - Sandy Kristiansson

December 2020
Very friendly!
We had the wrong day for are appointment they fit us in because we were already there. -Murphy Mercer A
December 2020
Great customer service.
Commendable, reliable and honest.
December 2020
the quality of service and always able to get service when requested
excellent car dealership the only care we would purchase - Dolores T
December 2020 
Jon and his staff made my car purchase experience simple and stress free. From the first email right through delivery in the pouring rain, they remained professional and made me feel at ease. Even though Hyundai of Newport is a smaller dealership, I didn't feel like they were rushing me, and they never pressured me throughout the entire process. There were no gimmicks and the price I paid was exactly the price Jon and I had discussed prior to heading into the dealership.

Rohan was a friendly, knowledgeable salesman and talked me through all of the technology in my new Palisade, even in the worst weather conditions we had seen in a while. Leah was just as professional and knowledgeable when it came down to financing the purchase, and although I didn't work with him directly, Greg was another friendly face that greeted me, and offered any help that he could provide.

I highly recommend Hyundai of Newport and they have earned a customer for many years and vehicles to come. -Randall Shoemaker
November 2020
First time buying a car, Rohan and the team was absolutely amazing! Got to test drive and drive away same day in less than 3 hours.

But from here!!! -Kyrie Chiaro


November 2020
Hyundai of Newport continues to impress with their outstanding customer service. Their sales and service department has a great reputation which makes the buying process easy and relaxing at times. Dave, Rowan, and Gregg are incredible salesman who spend the time to get to know their customers and go out of their way to assist in whatever areas a customer needs resolved. I highly recommend Hyundai of Newport to any one looking for a new Hyundai. They are fair and work with great integrity and honesty. It's a rare value to find in the motor vehicle industry these days - Christopher Chiaro
November 2020
Hyundai oil change
Took about an hour which is a little long but everyone was extremely friendly-Danielle T
November 2020
I saw Leah Ponte and she did a TERRIFIC job checking on my car's recall and getting answers to questions that I had...-Steven D
November 2020
Great customer service
Never had any issues, always accommodating -Kim H
November 2020
Excellent service
The Service person was thorough in her explanations, confirmed that my special request was completed, AND described the sanitizing methods. Courtesy and professionalism, what a combo!-Victoria M

October 2020
Consistently Great
Always easy to schedule, easy to drop off, on time, and ready to pick up.

October 2020
Great service, friendly staff
They completed the brake job ahead of schedule and under budget. I even added a oil change while I was there. Staff very professional and courteous. I will definitely go back. - John G
October 2020
Convenient and good service
Good service - John W.
October 2020
Easy and reliable
Excellent service in a timely fashion.


September 2020
J R Ybarra and the service people I dealt with including Lia Ponte are great- Robert Shoonover
September 2020
Overall a better experience here than the other local Hyundai dealer.- Tim Stram
September 2020
This was one of the best experiences I have ever had getting a new car. Everyone was efficient knowledgeable, and really friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with how COVID sensitive they were. They made the entire purchase process safe and comfortable for me and I am at an age where I have a lot of COVID anxiety. - GS Ranger
September 2020
Hyundai SantaFe Service 
I always use my dealer for service as the people are caring of my time and the service is excellent - Alexander B
September 2020
Excellent service.
Easy in, easy out.
August 2020
Great service, great people and reasonable charges. - William C
August 2020
Quality, Fast and Friendly
They are always friendly, return your car on time or before. - Robert C
August 2020
The standard from Hyundai of Newport has been maintained since I purchased the vehicle in 2012. - Elizabeth V

July 2020
Always take care of what needs to be done with my car.
Bought 5 Hyundai Sonatas from this dealership since 2003. You make an appointment for service and they honor you immediately. The dealership is so friendly and professional everytime I need service. 
July 2020
Every one is very friendly and professional attending to your needs.
Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your service needs are meet. - Bradford S
July 2020
Prompt service
My mist recent service experience was quick, efficient, and pleasant. JR, as always, promptly came up with a solution which worked with my timing needs. The dealership is right up to speed with pandemic issues, so I felt very comfortable.
July 2020
The Service Person was TERRIFIC !!!!
Great Communication and helped me to understand the warranty work needed. - Steven D
July 2020
Very accommodating
All service departments should have employees like J.R.. He makes, what can be a stressful experience, much easier. - Marisa T
July 2020
Great job!
Efficient, professional and friendly.
July 2020
Friendly service
Very good service
July 2020
Always timely, quick and prepared for My service.
I will continue to use Newport Hyundai for all my auto dealings. I do suggest that you would wash the begs before returning to customers. Other Hyundai dealerships do. -Ersnt J
July 2020
Car purchase made easy
My car buying experience was made easy at Hyundai of Newport. From the warm welcome to the dealership I received from owner, Joe, to the great care Sales Manager, Frank took in ensuring that I bought a car that was even more than I had hoped for; I was thrilled with how easy it was to buy a new car. Leah also stepped in with enthusiasm and knowledge to make sure I had the best possible financing. I had a team working for me. Frank was also wonderful in ensuring the delivery of my car to me. I will definitely feel happy to return when my car needs service. Your exceptional service is appreciated. - Lauren D
July 2020
Hyundai Newport Goes the Extra Mile
Brought my car in for servicing and was surprised at how clean it was inside and out when I picked it up. Very thorough work. - Victoria C
July 2020
Newport Hyundai
The entire service department is extremely professional, efficient and friendly. When they quote a time, set your watch to it! Karl S
July 2020 
I bought my dream ride, used, but in great condition from Hyundai of Newport.  In these days of COVID car shopping became more difficult with appointments required. I got an appointment right away and Frank C was most helpful with getting the car ready, allowing my to test drive it and negotiate a fair price. After sale and deliver, Frank continued to check in and even offered to come to my home to affix registration plates.  Thank you for a painless buying experience and even better post sale experience.  Highly recommend Frank. - John A
July 2020
Excellent customer service! Made an appointment and the appointment was on time and I was out of there in the time I was promised. Definitely going back! - Shelley H
July 2020
Always great service! - Robin Petrarca 

June 2020
Frank is amazing! They gave me an excellent trade in price and I took my new car home the same day I test drove it. It comes with a great warranty and years of service. Thank you for making my first car buying experience a great one. - Chelsea Hunt

June 2020
Very courteous and professional and quick service. - William Sedona

June 2020
Fast service, quality work no hassles. Did a good job and I recommend them for service. - Lenny Coleman
June 2020
Thank you for the communication and the email - William C
Reaching out to me was a great gesture and very much appreciated. I have leased 2 cars from you, and am about to lease a third. Great business and great team.
June 2020
Service - Pamela M
Good service as always had first appt or day in and out with out people in waiting room
June 2020
Great customer service - Linda M
We've been doing business with this dealership since 2014 and have always had great customer service. The staff is polite, efficient and focused on customer careabouts.
June 2020
Service - Laura B
Drop off was quick, loaner provided and service was complete in a timely manner.
June 2020
Pic quick response to my issue with my new car
Called Newport Hyundai about an issue with my car they showed great concern and got me in right away look at the issue.
June 2020
Service is wonderful
Taking my car in for service is always prompt and thorough. They always explain what was done and answer all questions asked.
June 2020
professional - William C
very pleased with total experience
June 2020
Annual service - Sheila R
They are always so accommodating and professional. I highly recommend them
May 2020
Service and Sales - Douglas B
I have been coming here for a number of years and they always seem to go above and beyond for the customer
May 2020
Prompt and courteous!
Always prompt, kind and courteous!
May 2020
everyone pleasant to deal with service done as planned
will return
May 2020
Willingness
All personnel are very willing to be helpful!!
May 2020
Great attitude in service and sales! - William C
Good buying experience and very good service experience - knowledgeable and polite!
May 2020
Staff
JR is always wonderful to talk to. He is always happy and understanding when you call. Thanks JR!
May 2020
Service repair at Hyundai of Newport - Marilyn M
Whenever I go to hyundai for service of my automobile I am always treated respectfully and service is done promptly as requested. In this particular instance I had to have new tires put on my car in as it was to take a while I was offered a loaner car for the morning and was notified promptly when my automobile was ready for pick up. I also feel the price was reasonable for the work that was done.
May 2020
Service during covid-19 - Christine F
Jr was great. Had a no contact oil change and brakes. Thank you so much

April 2020

Very good service! - Nancy S

Hyundai is great!

April 2020

The consistant level of professioonalism and the performance of the technicians. - Elizabeth V

I was impressed by the service technician Terrell, who performed the service on my vehicle. During these difficult time with the Covid 19 around us my service experience was performed in an
excellent manner.

April 2020

Donna D - Kenneth D

This is our 3rd car with Hyundai of Newport. Service is great. Would highly recommend

 

April 2020

People - Francis M

My granddaughters have leased cars from Hyundai and
they were very satisfied. We would recommend them to anyone

 

April 2020

Great job - William G

Hyundai of Newport does a great job for a reasonable price! I highly recommend them!

 

April 2020 

Great personal service - Marilyn M

Everyone is pleasant, working well to maintain safety during the virus crisis. Work done in a timely manner and very informative about the nature of problems in my car.

April 2020 

fantastic teamwork - Sarah L
The group worked together amazingly well to make getting a new car as painless as possible. Car shopping is a thing I had been putting off for a couple years until it just wasn't an option anymore. Between a couple quick calls and texts with Greg and Rohan, and filling out the forms online, I only had to spend about 45 minutes in the actual dealership, and most of that was poor Rohan trying to deal with my insurance company (going through the actual contracts with Jean was a breeze). I've been thrilled with my car since and will be certain to use the other service perks available.

April 2020
Sandi was great. He accommodated all the issues with the new norm. Very impressed. - Annette Crowley

March 2020


Best ever -Lisa F
HYUNDAI by far is the best dealership and service dept I've dealt with. I have been buying cars on the island for over forty years and have never received the top shelf service that I do at Hyundai of Newport. The staff go above and beyond every time. I have purchased 4 vehicles from them and wouldn't think of dealing with anybody else.

March 2020

Good experience - Robert S.
Very happy with the work done.

March 2020

Considerate and practical -Blythe W
The service was efficient and friendly. Great customer service!

March 2020


Service department
Very kind and helpful.

March 2020


Everyone friendly and accommodating
Service experience on both our leased vehicles has always been good

March 2020


the care I receive from everyone - Disa J
Especially Lauren

March 2020


The people are great!

March 2020

Friendly service staff. Very helpful and understanding.

March 2020


Efficient - Kenneth N
Very quick and advised me ahead of time each step of the process.


March 2020


Service
Great place to do business

March 2020


consistetly excellent service - Scott T
we have been hyundai customers for over 12 years. excellent automobiles and service.

March 2020


Great service - Suzanne P
Very accommodating. Oil and filter change took only 30 minutes even when booked only the day before.

March 2020

Knowledgeable and accommodating - Lisa FA
Every time I deal with this service dept. they go above and beyond to make sure I require what I need. From getting a loaner to just routine oil changes J.R. Leah and Paul make this a easy process and hassle free.This is my fourth time I've purchased a vehicle from them and the service dept was a main reason why I continue to go back to this dealership. Highly recommend

March 2020


Always easy with Hyundai service -Victoria M
Always easy with Hyundai service. Made a last-minute appointment for a car inspection and tire rotation. RJ in service got me in and out expeditiously. These folks are so nice, informative, and helpful. Why would you go any place else?



March 2020


Recent service - Marcia M
Very personable and efficient..


March 2020

Consistently Great
Convenient. Timely. Affordable. Courteous.
Always.

March 2020 - William C

professional
polite, clean, quick


March 2020

I bought an Ioniq there last weekend and I had the best experience possible. Sandy was a total angel and provided exceptional service.
I would absolutely do business with them again.
Highly recommend! - Jenn DeSimone



March 2020
Excellent Service - Antonio Vieira

March 2020

The professionalism of the team was fantastic. We love the car we bought there and the process went very well. There was no pressure and the negotiations were fair and easy. We definitely recommend working with this group of professionals. - David ONeil

March 6, 2020 - Dave Goldstein

This is our 3rd car from here and LOVE the sales and service staff here...
Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

 

February 2020


Excellent Service - David G

Time and time again the service experience is EXCELLENT!! I have a very busy life and they ALWAYS take care of what needs to be done ON TIME and with a SMILE...

February 2020


Usual great service - Donald H

Usual great service


February 2020


Excellent service

Excellent service and communication


February 2020

The employees that do the great job!

Always a easy, simple, clear service done! Kind service writers.

February 2020


great service - Jani W

Everything was explained to me clearly. I always recommend this dealership to friends.

 

February 2020

Quality service - Laurie W

I took my car to Hyundai of Newport for an oil change/service. The people there are so friendly and efficient. I was able to wait for my car in their comfortable waiting area and have a complimentary up of delicious coffee. I was in and out in no time. I was even offered a bottle of water as I left. I highly recommend Hyundai of Newport.

February 2020


Great service! - Elizabeth S

I hit something on the road and new Newport Hyundai was near by. They immediately helped me when i got there and showed me the damage that occured. The staff was extremely helpful amd very informative. This was my second time at this location. Really wish they were closer to where i live. I like them a lot!


February 2020 - 5 Stars
I called at the last minute to try to get routine maintenance done, and they told me to bring my car right in. Two hours later my car was finished and I was on my way! - Mary Shaw


January 2020

Professional, friendly, and prompt. Also coffee and snack are great while waiting. - Karen S

Timely, professional,friendly, bought 3 cars already from them.

January 2020


rofessional staff and mechanics - Apolinaro N

Service from staff to mechanics are very professional,careing,up to date and help with car care


January 2020

Service -Marilyn W

On this visit I found the service staff to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I was impressed that they were able to rotate tires and change the oil in my vehicle in about 40 minutes. This was greatly appreciated.

January 2020

Very professional establishment - Jon N

Great service , friendly helpful atmosphere .



January 2020 - 5 Stars

Awesome staff and personnel. The best Hyundai has to offer.

I called at the last minute to try to get routine maintenance done, and they told me to bring my car right in. Two hours later my car was finished and I was on my way! Carlos Sanchez


12/20/19 Kim McMahon

5 stars! best experience buying a car...no back and forth just honesty! Eddie was great with getting me the price i needed to be at with the perfect car! Rohan linked my phone and showed me all bluetooth functions and Dave made the finance part a breeze...by the way I live in Massachusetts and I chose to purchase here because the service was just outstanding! oh and ive been a hyundai customer for over 10 years...best dealership so far! Thanks again guys! You are top notch in every way!
Kim M


12/19/19 Linda Megathlin

Great fast service when my fuel pump gave out. I had to have the car towed but had it back in running order in less than 3 hours. I was truly impressed!


December 2019
One on one assistance. - Josephine M
JR and technician very helpful.

December 2019
As promised - Peter A
Everything done.No problems.


December 2019

Newport hyundai - Marcia M
Professionalism and friendliness are outstanding.


December 2019

It's very good -Adelina M

They were very good

December 2019

Great Service - Michele R
Fast and courteous.

December 2019 - 5 Stars Chad Brinkley

We purchased a used vehicle via the internet with Hyundai of Newport. David with Hyundai was great to work with every step of the way and really helped in the entire process. Unfortunately when we received the vehicle there were some issues (camera, cracked window, and rim marks). David worked diligently with us to make sure that every item was taken care of to our satisfaction with absolutely no cost to us. I would highly recommend this group and advise to ask for David!


December 2019
"Five Stars!" - diane johanson
We were fortunate to be greeted by Sandy Spanos upon our first visit to Hyundai of Newport. We had done a bit of homework and knew we wanted to look at a Santa Fe SUV. Sandy had us test drive a pre-owned model with more amenities than imagined at a price that was great. The purchase transaction

November 2019 - Jennifer B
Everyone there was so kind and helpful. They took their time with me and explained everything. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and/or family. Absolutely wonderful.

November 2019
Great Experience - Verified Customer
Great people and great service!
November 2019
Great Experience- Sue C
John and Dave provided me with a stress free buying experience. I got a great car at a great price! Great dealership!
November 2019
The people make it 5 star - Mark V

Always over the top nice, helpful and complete ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
November 2019
Service Department - Sharon M

Had a recall on my SanteFe. Everyone in the service department is super friendly and nice. Said it would take about an hour for them to fix the recall. At end of hour they came out and said it was taking a little bit longer. It wasn't much longer after he came out and said I was all set. My experience has been great both times I have been to the service department!
November 2019
Quick and Easy - Verified Customer
Was seen within 12 hrs and very happy
November 2019
Great Service and all questions Answered - Victoria M
You can't go wrong servicing your car at Hyundai of Newport. Even a casual question will get a researched answer. Good job, folks!

November 2019 - 5 stars - Ann Vorro
friendly---prompt ---will def return


November 2019 - 5 stars - David
Just routine and expected service quality. You deserve all the accolades for quality.


November 2019 - 5 stars - Jenn Pacheco
My car started to shudder and then the check engine light came on. I called Hyundai of Newport to see if they could help me. I was told I could drop my car off and they would see what they could do. I dropped it off about 930am and at noon I get a call that it was ready. I had an amazing experience

November 2019 - 5 stars - Shannon C
My first oil change! Great speedy service!
I love my Kona!

October 2019
Superb service - Mary S
A great experience... friendly, courteous staff



October 2019
Good overall experience - Joan S
Service waiting area stuffy and harshly lighted - needs more fresh air. Otherwise, a good overall experience.